St. Patrick’s Day Craft Round-Up!

We are on spring break here, so that means both time for crafting and the need to keep the boys entertained. With St. Patrick’s day as the next “holiday”, we have dug into rainbow crafts!

20140313-074818.jpg

What is more fun than finger paint? I have seen this craft floating around Pinterest in many variations. We didn’t stray too far from the norm. Here, though, are a few things I did a little differently than what I found in my searches:

1) I drew guidelines for my two year old so he could get the colours and arc of the rainbow.
2) We used torn-up black crepe streamers to make the pot.
3) I cut gold coins out of two different colours of cardstock for the boys to glue in the pot.

This was a fun and easy craft that both of my boys enjoyed! I have collected a few more ideas that I think are easy and for which you would probably have most of the supplies on hand to make today or over the weekend!

Rainbow Pots with Treats

finishedproductrainbow

http://makezine.com/craft/how-to_rainbow_pots_for_st_pat/

 

I found this idea and just had to do it with the boys! I picked up the flower pots, gold wrap candy and we were set to go! I think we will surprise some neighbours with these creations! They are still in progress so follow us on Twitter (@imhereshesthere) or Facebook to see our finished product!

Paper Chain Rainbow

20140313-075320.jpg

This is a great construction paper craft for a toddler, I have the supplies on hand and it’s easy to put together in one sitting! I know Little L is going to love this one!

http://www.sassydealz.com/2014/02/rainbow-chain-craft-st-patricks-day.html

Leprechaun Hat

20140313-075420.jpg

Free Printable to construct a leprechaun hat! This will look great on your fridge to decorate for St. Patrick ’s Day!

http://lilkidthings.com/st-patricks-day-crafts-for-kids-printables/

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I hope you find something that you and your little ones will enjoy! If nothing else grab a bag of colored pasta and be creative! #MelMar

20140313-075635.jpg

Leave a Reply

